Left hand rule?

So, we had Lenz's law in class today, and we used the left-hand rule. I understand everything, but as far as I know, with this rule, the thumb always points to the south, or positive, pole. However, my teacher pointed with his left thumb to the north pole today, which completely threw me. Does anyone know why we do it that way, and can someone please explain it to me? Thanks! Regards

(No Ratings Yet)
Loading...

Similar Posts

Subscribe
Notify of
1 Answer
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Wechselfreund
2 years ago

In this rule, the thumb always points to the south-so plus pole. South Pole and Pluspol are different.